Nigeria: Southeast Women’s Group Seeks Inclusiveness in Party Politics

An assemblage of outstanding and forward-looking women from the All Progressives Congress (APC) South East under the umbrella of Hope 4 Women Development Initiative (H4WDI) in Abuja yesterday sought to build a strong women’s network that promotes the inclusion of women in politics for higher leadership positions in the region.

The leader of the group and Federal Commissioner at the Federal Character Commission (FCC), Hon Ginika Tor, said that the group is designed to create awareness and hope for women and assure them that their future will be better and secure.

She added that their mission is to be a support system for women in politics and to empower and support women with skills, knowledge and resources to improve their livelihoods to enable them to challenge effectively in leadership positions in their spheres of human activity.

The group is also designed to mentor and mentor young female politicians to aspire, emerge and win elections and to support Southeast CPA leaders, governors and their wives in an advisory capacity.

According to her, members of the group will benefit from excellent networking with influential figures, unlimited support for aspiring women in political enterprises and other professions.

Notable leaders of the group with advisory capacities also include the Deputy Chief Whip of the Federal House of Representatives, the Honorable Nkeiruka Onyejeocha, the Minister of State for the Environment, the Honorable Sharon Ikeazor, the Honorable Miriam Onuoha, who is also a member of the House of Representatives.

The other executive members are; Lady Nkechinyere Ugwu, Acting Commissioner in Imo State, Hon Uju Onwudiwe, Member of Imo State House of Assembly, Dr Love Ineh, Hon Julie Egbo, Lady Adaora Iwuayannwu, Ms Ifeoma Nwachukwu, Hon Ify Ugo Okoye, Hon Stella Onuh, Erika Anusie, Dr. Cynthia Agbo, Princess Ivor Ajanwachukwu, Hon. Emmanuella Anikwe, Hon. Akuabata Nwankwo, Him Ify Igwilo, Dr. Valerie Obie-Otti, Hon. Miriam Kanu , among others.

Comments are closed.